Master · Psychology

Cognitive Neuroscience

at Sapienza University of Rome · Rome (university base; check campus)

LanguageEnglish
Duration2 years · credits unverified
Conditional India fee · 2026/27€456 / year
Intake pattern · confirm yearSeptember
01

Requirements and review notes

  • EntranceQualifications assessment (70 points: psychology/neuroscience grades 40, training/work 20, up to two references 10) plus online written test (30 points). Test: 30 questions/40 minutes, +1 correct/0 wrong. Overall minimum 60/100; the call permits Board discretion for visa-quota applicants below that overall minimum.
  • EnglishB2 English. Submit language evidence, or evidence of an English-taught bachelor as permitted by the selection document clause.
  • AlsoPsychology bachelor or foreign qualification recognised as equivalent; requirements due 6 July 2026. Conditional applicants must graduate by 3 November and apply by 6 July; examinations taken after application do not enter the grade score.
  • Also10 ECTS of recognised practical evaluative training (UAFP) are required; any missing training is completed in addition to the master’s 120 ECTS.

Fees, admission and verification

Fees checked 2026-10-09 · 2026/27. If income is produced in India and Italian-income university ISEE cannot be supplied: Band A annual contribution €300 (€90 + €105 + €105), plus €140 regional tax unless exempt and €16 stamp: baseline total €456. This is a country-of-income rule, not an unconditional nationality price. Infostud initially uses citizenship; a different income country requires an evidenced administrative change. Foreign-income ISEE parificato is not accepted for this calculation. Separate application/test charges are excluded; approved exemptions/awards may change the total. Official fee source

Selected details checked. 2026-10-09 · See the academic year beside each source-linked fact. Checked fields: tuition amount, duration, English requirement, entry test, fee period, teaching language, qualification level, course title. The checked fields above and the application/fee details below have separate source scopes. Other requirements may still need confirmation; no offer of admission or open application window is implied. Official review source

Admission window checked · 2026/27 · 2026-10-09. Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed. [2026/27; Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed] Infostud registration/payment and selection form: 16 June–6 July 2026. Online written test: 20 July 2026, 13:00; the call does not state a timezone for that test. Selection-stage conditions are distinct from final administrative recognition, preselection and visa stages. Official admission source

02

Application and fee details

Official sources checked 2026-10-09. Match the academic year and applicant category to your situation. A past deadline does not reopen for the next intake, and an application deadline is separate from enrolment or the start of teaching.

Admissions and eligibility

English certificate exemptionsSource checked · 2026/27

Foreign qualification holders

Use the institution certificate list together with the exact programme minimum and exceptions. India is absent from the general country-based English-medium exemption list; some named programmes expressly accept broader university MOI evidence. India is not on the general MOI country-exemption list. Programme-specific annex may define additional exemptions.

Preselection deadlineSource checked · 2026/27

Non-EU abroad requiring visa

15 May 2026

Preselection deadlineSource checked · 2026/27

Other preselection candidates

31 July 2026 Exceptions within named course sections take precedence.

Selection and entry testSource checked · 2026/27

Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed

Qualifications assessment (70 points: psychology/neuroscience grades 40, training/work 20, up to two references 10) plus online written test (30 points). Test: 30 questions/40 minutes, +1 correct/0 wrong. Overall minimum 60/100; the call permits Board discretion for visa-quota applicants below that overall minimum. Selection-stage conditions are distinct from final administrative recognition, preselection and visa stages.

English requirementSource checked · 2026/27

Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed

B2 English. Submit language evidence, or evidence of an English-taught bachelor as permitted by the selection document clause. Selection-stage conditions are distinct from final administrative recognition, preselection and visa stages.

Eligibility for Indian qualificationsConditions need checking · 2026/27

Qualifications awarded in India

For second-cycle access, the India annex accepts a four-year/eight-semester Honours/Research or Professional bachelor at NHEQF level 6 with at least 160 credit-hours. A three-year/six-semester level-5.5 bachelor (120 credit-hours) does not give direct access: it needs at least one additional year leading to a postgraduate diploma (40 credit-hours) or four-year honours qualification. Supply all-year official marks/transcript; DigiLocker/NAD evidence is recommended. Exact subject/grade/language criteria and individual recognition remain separate. Country-title access rule is verified; individual recognition and exact-course prerequisites/selection remain separate.

Required documentsSource checked · 2026/27

Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed

Selection form: ID; €35 receipt; dated/signed English Europass CV (maximum three pages); English evidence or English-taught bachelor evidence; motivation letter; up to two optional reference letters; degree/transcript with course names, dates, marks and credits in English/translation. Conditional applicants submit completed examinations. Visa applicants also complete MoveIN and Universitaly. Course-selection attachments only; central final-enrolment administrative documents are retained separately in scoped facts.

Other entry requirementsSource checked · 2026/27

Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed

• Psychology bachelor or foreign qualification recognised as equivalent; requirements due 6 July 2026. Conditional applicants must graduate by 3 November and apply by 6 July; examinations taken after application do not enter the grade score. • 10 ECTS of recognised practical evaluative training (UAFP) are required; any missing training is completed in addition to the master’s 120 ECTS.

Applicant categorySource checked · 2026/27

EU/equated versus non-EU-abroad/Marco Polo

20 EU/equated places; 20 non-EU-abroad/Marco Polo places.

Application roundsSource checked · 2026/27

Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed

Infostud registration/payment and selection form: 16 June–6 July 2026. Online written test: 20 July 2026, 13:00; the call does not state a timezone for that test. Selection-stage conditions are distinct from final administrative recognition, preselection and visa stages.

Enrolment datesSource checked · 2026/27

Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed

Ranking by 30 July; enrolment payment 1–10 September. Clearing lists/payment deadlines: 16/23 September, 29 September/6 October, 12/19 October. Conditional graduates must lodge the precautionary declaration by their payment deadline. Selection-stage conditions are distinct from final administrative recognition, preselection and visa stages.

Prior qualificationSource checked · 2026/27

Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed

Psychology bachelor or foreign qualification recognised as equivalent; requirements due 6 July 2026. Conditional applicants must graduate by 3 November and apply by 6 July; examinations taken after application do not enter the grade score. Selection-stage conditions are distinct from final administrative recognition, preselection and visa stages.

Universitaly deadlineSource checked · 2026/27

Non-EU residing abroad requiring study visa

30 June 2026 at 23:59 Italian local time.

Available placesSource checked · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

20 EU/equated places; 20 non-EU-abroad/Marco Polo places.

Fees and funding

Tuition amountSource checked · 2026/27

Students with income produced in India who cannot present an Italian-income university ISEE; ordinary Sapienza degree contribution, before benefits

EUR 456.00 Baseline annual contribution plus statutory regional tax and stamp; exemptions can change the total. This is not every Indian citizen’s fee category.

Fee currencySource checked · 2026/27

Students with income produced in India who cannot present an Italian-income university ISEE; ordinary Sapienza degree contribution, before benefits

EUR

Fee periodSource checked · 2026/27

Students with income produced in India who cannot present an Italian-income university ISEE; ordinary Sapienza degree contribution, before benefits

year

Additional and mandatory chargesSource checked · 2026/27

Students under this degree-enrolment regulation

€140 Lazio regional tax unless exempt, plus €16 stamp duty, charged with the first tuition instalment. Separate application/test fees are additional.

Payment instalmentsSource checked · 2026/27

Students with income produced in India who cannot present an Italian-income university ISEE; ordinary Sapienza degree contribution, before benefits

India foreign-income Band A contribution instalments: €90/€105/€105, plus €140 regional tax and €16 stamp with the first. Restricted-entry first-payment deadline is set by the exact call; second 17 December 2026, third 25 March 2027. Master’s personal-preparation checks use the conditional Article 3 enrolment dates; do not substitute the continuing-student 5 November deadline in every case.

Conditional tuition categorySource checked · 2026/27

Students with income produced in India who cannot present an Italian-income university ISEE; ordinary Sapienza degree contribution, before benefits

If income is produced in India and Italian-income university ISEE cannot be supplied: Band A annual contribution €300 (€90 + €105 + €105), plus €140 regional tax unless exempt and €16 stamp: baseline total €456. This is a country-of-income rule, not an unconditional nationality price. Infostud initially uses citizenship; a different income country requires an evidenced administrative change. Foreign-income ISEE parificato is not accepted for this calculation. Before any approved exemption/award; excludes separate application and admission-test fees.

Course and qualification

Course titleSource checked · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

Cognitive Neuroscience Named course matched exactly after removing display prefix or English-track annotation; archaeology spelling equivalent.

QualificationSource checked · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

Master

DurationSource checked · Cycle not established

Check the stated applicant category

2 years Published course identity fact; academic cycle not explicit in this labelled passage. This is not admission verification.

Awarded qualificationSource checked · 2026/27

Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed

Laurea Magistrale, LM-51 Selection-stage conditions are distinct from final administrative recognition, preselection and visa stages.

Teaching languageSource checked · 2026/27

Programme selection applicants; foreign equivalence is individually assessed

English Selection-stage conditions are distinct from final administrative recognition, preselection and visa stages.

Academic yearSource checked · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

2026/27

Still needs confirmation: deadline time and timezone; teaching start; eligibility for indian qualifications; scholarship conditions. Ask the programme’s admissions office for the current call before applying or paying.

For Indian students

What this means if you’re applying from India.

India-specific note

For 2026/27: For second-cycle access, the India annex accepts a four-year/eight-semester Honours/Research or Professional bachelor at NHEQF level 6 with at least 160 credit-hours. A three-year/six-semester level-5.5 bachelor (120 credit-hours) does not give direct access: it needs at least one additional year leading to a postgraduate diploma (40 credit-hours) or four-year honours qualification. Supply all-year official marks/transcript; DigiLocker/NAD evidence is recommended. Exact subject/grade/language criteria and individual recognition remain separate. Confirm that your qualification, residence and applicant category match the official rule. The source-linked details below distinguish application, enrolment and fee conditions.

Next step

Plan this programme properly

Confirm the teaching campus (not yet verified) before estimating housing and travel. Check admission, funding and documents in parallel.

University details, course names, and fee bands change each admission cycle. Open the official course page from each university before you decide.