Master · Engineering
Energy Engineering
at Sapienza University of Rome · Rome (university base; check campus)
This official link is shared by several catalogue entries. Use the university’s site search for “Energy Engineering” to reach the specific course page. Check the exact title, campus and academic year.
Requirements and review notes
- EntranceSelection requirements need confirmation. Current LM-30 call bases personal preparation on the entry-degree mark and course regulation, plus B2 English certification or assessment. A precise minimum degree mark is not stated in the retrieved current regulation.
- EnglishEnglish B2; the MoveIN document lists IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Cambridge B2 First or Trinity ISE II, with stated exemptions. — current requirement unverified
- AlsoFor second-cycle access, the India annex accepts a four-year/eight-semester Honours/Research or Professional bachelor at NHEQF level 6 with at least 160 credit-hours. A three-year/six-semester level-5.5 bachelor (120 credit-hours) does not give direct access: it needs at least one additional year leading to a postgraduate diploma (40 credit-hours) or four-year honours qualification. Supply all-year official marks/transcript; DigiLocker/NAD evidence is recommended. Exact subject/grade/language criteria and individual recognition remain separate.
- AlsoCurrent Energy and Nuclear Engineering LM-30 requires a recognised first degree and 109 relevant credits: maths 20, physics 12, fluid/aerodynamics 6, engines/mechanics 16, thermal engineering 16, specified industrial/nuclear/process fields 15, materials/chemistry 12, electrical engineering 6 and structural engineering 6. The English Energy Engineering curriculum is present, but historic code 33493 continuity is not formally established.
Fees, admission and verification
No applicable EUR fee is shown. Read the official currency, period and student-category conditions in the review notes below.
Official-source conflict. 2026-10-09 · See the academic year beside each source-linked fact. Checked fields: qualification level, course title. The checked fields above and the application/fee details below have separate source scopes. Other requirements may still need confirmation; no offer of admission or open application window is implied. Official review source
Unable to verify · 2026/27 · 2026-10-09. See source-scoped fields; visa, EU/equivalent and joint-programme categories are kept separate.. Sapienza recovery review using current exact programme calls or explicitly scoped coordinator/pre-selection evidence. Official admission source
Application and fee details
Official sources checked 2026-10-09. Match the academic year and applicant category to your situation. A past deadline does not reopen for the next intake, and an application deadline is separate from enrolment or the start of teaching.
Admissions and eligibility
English certificate exemptionsSource checked · 2026/27
Foreign qualification holders
Use the institution certificate list together with the exact programme minimum and exceptions. India is absent from the general country-based English-medium exemption list; some named programmes expressly accept broader university MOI evidence. India is not on the general MOI country-exemption list. Programme-specific annex may define additional exemptions.
Preselection deadlineSource checked · 2026/27
Non-EU abroad requiring visa
15 May 2026
Preselection deadlineSource checked · 2026/27
Other preselection candidates
31 July 2026 Exceptions within named course sections take precedence.
Application roundsConditions need checking · 2026/27
non-EU applicant residing abroad requiring a visa
move In: 2025-12-22/2026-05-15; universitaly Deadline: 2026-06-30 These are only MoveIN and visa-category dates; no exact-course later deadline was recovered.
Selection and entry testConditions need checking · 2026/27
Named current course applicants
Current LM-30 call bases personal preparation on the entry-degree mark and course regulation, plus B2 English certification or assessment. A precise minimum degree mark is not stated in the retrieved current regulation. No invented mark or automatic foreign-degree equivalence.
English requirementConditions need checking · 2026/27
Named current course applicants
Current LM-30 call: B2 English through certification, a passed B2 Bachelor language module, or faculty language assessment before enrolment. Listed certificates: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 72/PBT 513/CBT 183, Cambridge FCE or higher, Trinity ISE II or higher. Exact current candidate programme; legacy-code continuity held.
Eligibility for Indian qualificationsConditions need checking · 2026/27
Qualifications awarded in India
For second-cycle access, the India annex accepts a four-year/eight-semester Honours/Research or Professional bachelor at NHEQF level 6 with at least 160 credit-hours. A three-year/six-semester level-5.5 bachelor (120 credit-hours) does not give direct access: it needs at least one additional year leading to a postgraduate diploma (40 credit-hours) or four-year honours qualification. Supply all-year official marks/transcript; DigiLocker/NAD evidence is recommended. Exact subject/grade/language criteria and individual recognition remain separate. Country-title access rule is verified; individual recognition and exact-course prerequisites/selection remain separate.
Other entry requirementsConditions need checking · 2026/27
Named current course applicants
• Current Energy and Nuclear Engineering LM-30 requires a recognised first degree and 109 relevant credits: maths 20, physics 12, fluid/aerodynamics 6, engines/mechanics 16, thermal engineering 16, specified industrial/nuclear/process fields 15, materials/chemistry 12, electrical engineering 6 and structural engineering 6. The English Energy Engineering curriculum is present, but historic code 33493 continuity is not formally established. Do not silently treat a current degree/curriculum as a confirmed rename of the historic row.
- Academic year 2026-2027 | Admission procedure for the Master’s degree programme | with assessment of entry requirements and personal knowledge in: | Ingegneria Energetica e Nucleare | Energy and Nuclear Engineering | Faculty of Civil and Industrial Engineering
- Ingegneria Energetica e Nucleare - Energy and Nuclear Engineering | Course catalogue
Prior qualificationConditions need checking · 2026/27
Named current course applicants
Current Energy and Nuclear Engineering LM-30 requires a recognised first degree and 109 relevant credits: maths 20, physics 12, fluid/aerodynamics 6, engines/mechanics 16, thermal engineering 16, specified industrial/nuclear/process fields 15, materials/chemistry 12, electrical engineering 6 and structural engineering 6. The English Energy Engineering curriculum is present, but historic code 33493 continuity is not formally established. Current candidate/curriculum evidence is exact; historic record-to-new-code continuity remains unproven.
- Academic year 2026-2027 | Admission procedure for the Master’s degree programme | with assessment of entry requirements and personal knowledge in: | Ingegneria Energetica e Nucleare | Energy and Nuclear Engineering | Faculty of Civil and Industrial Engineering
- Ingegneria Energetica e Nucleare - Energy and Nuclear Engineering | Course catalogue
Fees and funding
Fee currencyConditions need checking · 2026/27
Students with income produced in India who cannot present an Italian-income university ISEE; ordinary Sapienza degree contribution, before benefits
EUR Current ordinary-degree rule is established; formal legacy-course continuity with the current Energy and Nuclear Engineering curriculum remains unproven.
Fee periodConditions need checking · 2026/27
Students with income produced in India who cannot present an Italian-income university ISEE; ordinary Sapienza degree contribution, before benefits
year Current ordinary-degree rule is established; formal legacy-course continuity with the current Energy and Nuclear Engineering curriculum remains unproven.
Additional and mandatory chargesConditions need checking · 2026/27
Students under this degree-enrolment regulation
€140 Lazio regional tax unless exempt, plus €16 stamp duty, charged with the first tuition instalment. Separate application/test fees are additional. Current ordinary-degree rule is established; formal legacy-course continuity with the current Energy and Nuclear Engineering curriculum remains unproven.
Payment instalmentsConditions need checking · 2026/27
Students with income produced in India who cannot present an Italian-income university ISEE; ordinary Sapienza degree contribution, before benefits
India foreign-income Band A contribution instalments: €90/€105/€105, plus €140 regional tax and €16 stamp with the first. Restricted-entry first-payment deadline is set by the exact call; second 17 December 2026, third 25 March 2027. Master’s personal-preparation checks use the conditional Article 3 enrolment dates; do not substitute the continuing-student 5 November deadline in every case. Current ordinary-degree rule is established; formal legacy-course continuity with the current Energy and Nuclear Engineering curriculum remains unproven.
Conditional tuition categoryConditions need checking · 2026/27
Students with income produced in India who cannot present an Italian-income university ISEE; ordinary Sapienza degree contribution, before benefits
If income is produced in India and Italian-income university ISEE cannot be supplied: Band A annual contribution €300 (€90 + €105 + €105), plus €140 regional tax unless exempt and €16 stamp: baseline total €456. This is a country-of-income rule, not an unconditional nationality price. Infostud initially uses citizenship; a different income country requires an evidenced administrative change. Foreign-income ISEE parificato is not accepted for this calculation. Institutional financial rule established; exact legacy course continuity is held.
Course and qualification
Course titleSource checked · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
Energy Engineering Named course matched exactly after removing display prefix or English-track annotation; archaeology spelling equivalent.
QualificationSource checked · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
Master
Programme identityConflicting official sources · 2026/27
non-EU applicant residing abroad requiring a visa
app Name: Energy Engineering; current English Catalogue Name: Energy and Nuclear Engineering; code: 33493 The Italian catalogue still displays Ingegneria Energetica - Energy Engineering under the same code; exact naming is language-dependent.
Still needs confirmation: application rounds; deadline time and timezone; enrolment dates; teaching start; eligibility for indian qualifications; required documents; tuition amount; additional and mandatory charges; scholarship conditions. Ask the programme’s admissions office for the current call before applying or paying.
For Indian students
What this means if you’re applying from India.
India-specific note
For 2026/27: For second-cycle access, the India annex accepts a four-year/eight-semester Honours/Research or Professional bachelor at NHEQF level 6 with at least 160 credit-hours. A three-year/six-semester level-5.5 bachelor (120 credit-hours) does not give direct access: it needs at least one additional year leading to a postgraduate diploma (40 credit-hours) or four-year honours qualification. Supply all-year official marks/transcript; DigiLocker/NAD evidence is recommended. Exact subject/grade/language criteria and individual recognition remain separate. Confirm that your qualification, residence and applicant category match the official rule. The source-linked details below distinguish application, enrolment and fee conditions.
Also at Sapienza
Related programmes you might compare.
Plan this programme properly
Confirm the teaching campus (not yet verified) before estimating housing and travel. Check admission, funding and documents in parallel.
University details, course names, and fee bands change each admission cycle. Open the official course page from each university before you decide.