Master · Biotechnology
Molecular Biotechnology and Bioinformatics
at University of Milan · Milan (university base; check campus)
Selected details checked. Exact official programme/admission source carries a 2026/27 marker. This does not mean an application window remains open. Official availability notice · checked 2026-10-09
Requirements and review notes
- EntranceCurriculum/preparation assessment, with interview or other evaluation if needed. The published >88/110 degree or 23/30 average thresholds use Italian scales; the page does not state an Indian percentage conversion.
- EnglishB2 through a recognized certificate issued within three years, a qualifying University of Milan SLAM record within four years, or the specified SLAM entry-test route by the programme deadline.
- AlsoForeign applicants must already hold an accredited Bachelor at application and show preparation in biochemistry, molecular biology, genetics and microbiology, plus mathematics, physics, chemistry, computing and statistics. The committee evaluates equivalence; the Italian 60+10+10 credit route is not automatically an Indian credit conversion.
Fees, admission and verification
Fees checked 2026-10-09 · 2026/27. India is Group A. For a new 2026/27 enrollee in tuition area B, the fixed second instalment is €256; adding €130 regional tax and €16 stamp gives €402 for the year. Official fee source
Selected details checked. 2026-10-09 · See the academic year beside each source-linked fact. Checked fields: tuition amount, English requirement, entry test, fee period, teaching language, course title. The checked fields above and the application/fee details below have separate source scopes. Other requirements may still need confirmation; no offer of admission or open application window is implied. Official review source
Partly verified · 2026/27 · 2026-10-09. non-EU abroad. [2026/27; non-EU abroad] opened: 2026-01-22; non Eu Abroad Deadline: 2026-04-30 Applies to open-admission masters; this record was not independently classified as open or limited. Official admission source
Application and fee details
Official sources checked 2026-10-09. Match the academic year and applicant category to your situation. A past deadline does not reopen for the next intake, and an application deadline is separate from enrolment or the start of teaching.
Admissions and eligibility
Applicant categoriesConditions need checking · 2026/27
See value and source scope.
non Eu Abroad: 30 April deadline for open-admission masters; other Categories: different route/deadlines The checked deadline source applies to open-admission master programmes only. Additional current official source retained in the recovery pack. Additional current official source retained in the recovery pack. Additional current official source retained in the recovery pack.
- Open admission master programmes | University of Milan
- Molecular Biotechnology and Bioinformatics | Università degli Studi di Milano Statale
- Molecular Biotechnology and Bioinformatics | Università degli Studi di Milano Statale
- Molecular Biotechnology and Bioinformatics (Classe LM-8 R)-Enrolled in the 2025/2026 Academic Year | Università degli Studi di Milano Statale
Application roundsConditions need checking · 2026/27
non-EU abroad
opened: 2026-01-22; non Eu Abroad Deadline: 2026-04-30 Applies to open-admission masters; this record was not independently classified as open or limited.
Required documentsConditions need checking · 2026/27
general/course-specific
• At the end of the mobility period, and according to the regulations of the University of Milan, all courses completed abroad (with passed examinations) will be recorded in the student's transcript, preferably maintaining their original titles, alongside their ECTS (European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System) value and the corresponding conversion into CFU (typically, 1 ECTS = 1 CFU). Only documents explicitly mentioned in the course-page admission text; the full application checklist may be longer.
Prior qualificationSource checked · 2026/27
Foreign qualification; category distinctions stated in the finding
Foreign applicants must already hold an accredited Bachelor at application and show preparation in biochemistry, molecular biology, genetics and microbiology, plus mathematics, physics, chemistry, computing and statistics. The committee evaluates equivalence; the Italian 60+10+10 credit route is not automatically an Indian credit conversion.
Selection and entry testSource checked · 2026/27
Foreign qualification; category distinctions stated in the finding
Curriculum/preparation assessment, with interview or other evaluation if needed. The published >88/110 degree or 23/30 average thresholds use Italian scales; the page does not state an Indian percentage conversion.
English requirementSource checked · 2026/27
Foreign qualification; category distinctions stated in the finding
B2 through a recognized certificate issued within three years, a qualifying University of Milan SLAM record within four years, or the specified SLAM entry-test route by the programme deadline.
Fees and funding
Fee currencySource checked · 2026/27
See value and source scope.
EUR Currency of the supported euro-denominated fee only.
Tuition amountSource checked · 2026/27
New 2026/27 non-Italian student from India, resident abroad, with household income/assets outside Italy and unable to obtain ISEE University
EUR 402.00 Annual total includes mandatory regional tax and stamp for the stated category.
Additional and mandatory chargesSource checked · 2026/27
New 2026/27 non-Italian student from India, resident abroad, with household income/assets outside Italy and unable to obtain ISEE University
€130 regional tax plus €16 stamp; both included in the annual total. Included in the annual total.
Tuition calculationSource checked · 2026/27
New 2026/27 non-Italian student from India, resident abroad, with household income/assets outside Italy and unable to obtain ISEE University
India is Group A. For a new 2026/27 enrollee in tuition area B, the fixed second instalment is €256; adding €130 regional tax and €16 stamp gives €402 for the year. No 2027/28 amount is projected.
Payment instalmentsSource checked · 2026/27
New 2026/27 non-Italian student from India, resident abroad, with household income/assets outside Italy and unable to obtain ISEE University
€146 at enrolment or the call's enrolment deadline; €256 second instalment by 2 February 2027. The optional four-part plan applies only when the second instalment is at least €700, so it does not apply to this fixed India amount. Admission-call or category-specific deadlines override general dates where stated.
Fee exemptionsSource checked · 2026/27
New 2026/27 non-Italian student from India, resident abroad, with household income/assets outside Italy and unable to obtain ISEE University
Regional or University of Milan scholarship recipients can be waived from the second instalment. Other statutory and university exemptions remain subject to their own conditions. Eligibility must be established through the relevant benefit or exemption process.
Overseas income assessmentSource checked · 2026/27
New 2026/27 non-Italian student from India, resident abroad, with household income/assets outside Italy and unable to obtain ISEE University
Fixed country-group route for a non-Italian student resident abroad whose household income/assets are outside Italy and who cannot obtain ISEE University. Benefit applications use the required foreign household documents. The stated amount is not a universal price for every Indian citizen; residence, household income location and alternative benefit assessment matter.
Fee periodSource checked · 2026/27
New 2026/27 non-Italian student from India, resident abroad, with household income/assets outside Italy and unable to obtain ISEE University
year
Course and qualification
Teaching languageSource checked · current page checked 2026-10-09
Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.
English Literal labelled field from the official course page. Existing record agrees.
Course titleSource checked · current page checked 2026-10-09
Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.
Molecular Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Current official page contains the programme title. This does not establish that admissions are open.
Still needs confirmation: application rounds; deadline time and timezone; enrolment dates; teaching start; eligibility for indian qualifications; required documents; scholarship conditions. Ask the programme’s admissions office for the current call before applying or paying.
For Indian students
What this means if you’re applying from India.
India-specific note
For 2026/27: Foreign applicants must already hold an accredited Bachelor at application and show preparation in biochemistry, molecular biology, genetics and microbiology, plus mathematics, physics, chemistry, computing and statistics. The committee evaluates equivalence; the Italian 60+10+10 credit route is not automatically an Indian credit conversion. Confirm that your qualification, residence and applicant category match the official rule. The source-linked details below distinguish application, enrolment and fee conditions.
Also at UniMi
Related programmes you might compare.
Plan this programme properly
Confirm the teaching campus (not yet verified) before estimating housing and travel. Check admission, funding and documents in parallel.
University details, course names, and fee bands change each admission cycle. Open the official course page from each university before you decide.