Bachelor · Biology

Biology for One-health

at University of Naples Federico II · Naples (university base; check campus)

Selected details checked. Exact official programme/admission source carries a 2026/27 marker. This does not mean an application window remains open. Official availability notice · checked 2026-10-09

LanguageEnglish · unverified
Duration3 years · unverified · credits unverified
Annual fee · 2026/27€141.5–€183.5 / year
Intake pattern · confirm yearSeptember
01

Requirements and review notes

  • EntranceFor non-EU applicants resident abroad, selection is handled directly by the programme. Enrolment also requires English B2 and the mandatory CISIA CEnT self-assessment in TOLC@CASA mode; the source does not state that CEnT determines the non-EU ranking.
  • EnglishB2 CEFR; see the current programme source for accepted evidence/exemptions — current requirement unverified

Fees, admission and verification

Fees checked 2026-10-09 · 2026/27. 2026/27 foreign non-EU citizens are exempt from the university contribution under the official guide. The remaining standard annual charge is €125.50–€167.50 regional tax plus €16 stamp: €141.50–€183.50 total. Without an accepted ISEEU, foreign students pay the highest regional band, for €183.50 total. This is the non-EU category, not the ordinary Italian/EU contribution schedule; confirm your citizenship classification and any further exemption with the student office. Official fee source

Selected details checked. 2026-10-09 · See the academic year beside each source-linked fact. Checked fields: tuition amount, entry test, fee period. The checked fields above and the application/fee details below have separate source scopes. Other requirements may still need confirmation; no offer of admission or open application window is implied. Official review source

Partly verified · 2026/27 · 2026-10-09. Dates for the stated admission rounds and applicant categories. [2026/27; stated applicant category] Introduction to the enrolment process The Bachelor’s Degree in “Biology for One-Health” is taught in English and is open to non-EU, EU and Italian students (maximum 75 students: 30 non-EU students and 45 EU and Italian students). The pre-enrolment (only for non-EU students) phase takes place online and culminates in receiving a pre-acceptance letter, required to obtain the entry visa for studying in Italy at the Italian Embassy/Consulate of the student’s Nation. Non-EU candidates must apply through the Universital… Exact-name official programme/call source; field applies only to the course, cycle and applicant category stated in the passage. Additional current official source retained in the recovery pack. Official admission source

02

Application and fee details

Official sources checked 2026-10-09. Match the academic year and applicant category to your situation. A past deadline does not reopen for the next intake, and an application deadline is separate from enrolment or the start of teaching.

Admissions and eligibility

Applicant categoriesSource checked · 2026/27

See value and source scope.

non Eu Abroad Visa: general pre-enrolment deadline; restricted-course exception Source explicitly addresses non-EU students resident abroad. Additional current official source retained in the recovery pack.

Application roundsConditions need checking · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

Introduction to the enrolment process The Bachelor’s Degree in “Biology for One-Health” is taught in English and is open to non-EU, EU and Italian students (maximum 75 students: 30 non-EU students and 45 EU and Italian students). The pre-enrolment (only for non-EU students) phase takes place online and culminates in receiving a pre-acceptance letter, required to obtain the entry visa for studying in Italy at the Italian Embassy/Consulate of the student’s Nation. Non-EU candidates must apply through the Universital… Exact-name official programme/call source; field applies only to the course, cycle and applicant category stated in the passage. Additional current official source retained in the recovery pack.

English requirementConditions need checking · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

B2 CEFR; see the current programme source for accepted evidence/exemptions Exact-name official programme/call source; field applies only to the course, cycle and applicant category stated in the passage.

Enrolment datesConditions need checking · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

Scorrimento n. 1 (pubbl. il 15/09/2026) Scorrimento n. 2 (pubbl. il 23/09/2026) Immatricolazione solo on-line. Scadenza immatricolazione 29 settembre 2026 Complesso Universitario di San Giovanni Graduatoria finale di merito (pubbl. il 03/09/2026) Immatricolazione solo on-line. Scadenza immatricolazione 11 settembre 2026 Biology for One-Health Bando e avvisi Bando - DR/2026/2423 del 22/06/2026 Rettifica del bando - DR/2026/2551 del 30/06/2026 (pubbl. il 01/07/2026) Exact-name official programme/call source; field applies only to the course, cycle and applicant category stated in the passage.

University pre-enrolment windowConditions need checking · 2026/27

non-EU abroad requiring visa

general Pre Enrolment Deadline: 2026-06-15; after Deadline: restricted-access programmes only University pre-enrolment is distinct from course admission and final enrolment.

Selection and entry testSource checked · 2026/27

non-EU applicants resident abroad

For non-EU applicants resident abroad, selection is handled directly by the programme. Enrolment also requires English B2 and the mandatory CISIA CEnT self-assessment in TOLC@CASA mode; the source does not state that CEnT determines the non-EU ranking. Do not merge the separate Italian/EU local-programmed call for Biology with the English Biology for One-Health non-EU route.

Fees and funding

Conditional tuition categorySource checked · 2026/27

Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply

Foreign non-EU citizens: university contribution fully waived; regional tax and €16 stamp remain. Without ISEEU the annual total is €183.50.

Additional and mandatory chargesSource checked · 2026/27

Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply

Regional tax €125.50 for ISEEU €0–€25,499; €146.50 for €25,500–€50,999; €167.50 from €51,000 or without foreign-student ISEEU. Add €16 stamp duty.

Fee exemptionsSource checked · 2026/27

Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply

The 2026/27 guide exempts foreign non-EU citizens from the university contribution. It does not waive the regional tax and stamp under this category.

Payment instalmentsSource checked · 2026/27

Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply

The non-EU exemption category pays the remaining regional tax and stamp by the ordinary first-instalment deadline, 2 November 2026. Ordinary contribution-paying students instead pay 60%, 20% and 20% by 2 November 2026, 1 March 2027 and 30 April 2027; those contribution instalments do not apply to the stated non-EU waiver.

Tuition amountSource checked · 2026/27

Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply

EUR 141.50–183.50

Fee currencySource checked · 2026/27

Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply

EUR

Fee periodSource checked · 2026/27

Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply

year

Course and qualification

Academic yearSource checked · 2025–26 historical catalogue only

Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.

• scope: catalogue; cycle: 2025–26 historical catalogue only; status: unable-to-verify; source Url: https://unina.coursecatalogue.cineca.it/api/v 1/corso/2025/6108 Each cycle belongs only to its named scope. A fee year is not an admission/start-date confirmation.

Still needs confirmation: application rounds; deadline time and timezone; enrolment dates; teaching start; eligibility for indian qualifications; required documents; scholarship conditions. Ask the programme’s admissions office for the current call before applying or paying.

For Indian students

What this means if you’re applying from India.

India-specific note

For 2026/27, an applicant resident in India must use the non-EU-resident-abroad/visa-applicant route and only a deadline expressly open to that category. Course admission, Universitaly pre-enrolment and visa processing are separate steps.

Next step

Plan this programme properly

Confirm the teaching campus (not yet verified) before estimating housing and travel. Check admission, funding and documents in parallel.

University details, course names, and fee bands change each admission cycle. Open the official course page from each university before you decide.