Master · Engineering
Cybersecurity
at University of Pisa · PISA (PI)
Selected details checked. Exact current official course API; active status does not mean an application window remains open. Official availability notice · checked 2026-10-09
Requirements and review notes
- EntranceSelection requirements need confirmation. Course-specific preparation/language interview or assessment under the official requirements.
- EnglishB2 CEFR; see the exact course requirements for how proficiency is assessed or certified — current requirement unverified
Fees, admission and verification
Fees checked 2026-10-09 · 2026/27. India is listed as lower-middle-income, coefficient 0.2. The automatic annual contribution is €580; adding €140 regional tax and €16 stamp gives €736 for a newly enrolled student. An ISEEU parificato request or an exemption can change the bill. Official fee source
Selected details checked. 2026-10-09 · See the academic year beside each source-linked fact. Checked fields: tuition amount, campus, duration, credits, fee period, teaching language, qualification level, course title. The checked fields above and the application/fee details below have separate source scopes. Other requirements may still need confirmation; no offer of admission or open application window is implied. Official review source
Admission window checked · 2026/27 · 2026-10-09. Indian applicant resident abroad requiring a study visa. Applications opened 25/02/2026 00:01; the non-EU deadline was 15/03/2026 12:00. The EU deadline (25/02/2026 00:02) is a different applicant category. The page does not state a timezone. Enrolment after admission for non-EU visa applicants was due 31 December 2026. Official admission source
Application and fee details
Official sources checked 2026-10-09. Match the academic year and applicant category to your situation. A past deadline does not reopen for the next intake, and an application deadline is separate from enrolment or the start of teaching.
Admissions and eligibility
Selection and entry testConditions need checking · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
Course-specific preparation/language interview or assessment under the official requirements. Exact course admission method.
English requirementConditions need checking · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
B2 CEFR; see the exact course requirements for how proficiency is assessed or certified Exact course requirement.
Application roundsSource checked · 2026/27
foreign qualification; non-EU and EU deadlines separated
opening: 25/02/2026 00:01; non Eu Deadline: 15/03/2026 12:00; eu Deadline: 25/02/2026 00:02 Exact programme row; preserve opening, non-EU deadline and EU deadline separately. Timezone is not stated on the page.
Fees and funding
Fee currencySource checked · 2026/27
international student
EUR Currency of the supported euro-denominated fee only.
Tuition amountSource checked · 2026/27
Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa
EUR 736.00 Annual total includes mandatory regional tax and stamp for the stated category.
Additional and mandatory chargesSource checked · 2026/27
Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa
€140 regional tax plus €16 stamp for new enrolment; included in the €736 total. Included in the annual total.
Tuition calculationSource checked · 2026/27
Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa
India is listed as lower-middle-income, coefficient 0.2. The automatic annual contribution is €580; adding €140 regional tax and €16 stamp gives €736 for a newly enrolled student. An ISEEU parificato request or an exemption can change the bill. No 2027/28 amount is projected.
Payment instalmentsSource checked · 2026/27
Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa
First-year non-EU visa route: €156 by 31 December 2026; €174 by 1 February 2027; €145 by 1 March; €145 by 15 April; €116 by 31 May 2027. Admission-call or category-specific deadlines override general dates where stated.
Fee exemptionsSource checked · 2026/27
Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa
The University lists DSU Toscana scholarship assignees and qualifying disability categories under exemptions; foreign government scholarship recipients pay only the regional tax. A foreign entry qualification is not eligible for the merit reduction. Eligibility must be established through the relevant benefit or exemption process.
Overseas income assessmentSource checked · 2026/27
Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa
Students with foreign income/assets receive the country-based amount automatically and may instead request an ISEEU parificato calculation through the prescribed procedure. India is explicitly mapped in the University's 2026/27 country table. The stated amount is not a universal price for every Indian citizen; residence, household income location and alternative benefit assessment matter.
Fee periodSource checked · 2026/27
Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa
year
Course and qualification
Academic yearSource checked · 2026–27
Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.
• scope: catalogue; cycle: 2026–27; status: partially-verified; source Url: https://unipi.coursecatalogue.cineca.it/api/v 1/corso/2026/11522 Each cycle belongs only to its named scope. A fee year is not an admission/start-date confirmation.
QualificationSource checked · 2026–27
Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.
Master Only this named field and the stated cycle/category. Current official catalogue confirms listed course fields. Admission deadlines, language certificates and programme fees remain separately unverified.
Course titleSource checked · 2026–27
Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.
Cybersecurity Only this named field and the stated cycle/category. Current official catalogue confirms listed course fields. Admission deadlines, language certificates and programme fees remain separately unverified.
DurationSource checked · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
2 years Structured API field.
CreditsSource checked · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
120 Structured API field.
Teaching languageSource checked · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
English Teaching-language field; this is not itself proof of an entry certificate.
Teaching locationSource checked · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
PISA (PI) Course scope/location established by exact API and, for Geology, the course description.
Still needs confirmation: deadline time and timezone; enrolment dates; teaching start; eligibility for indian qualifications; required documents; scholarship conditions. Ask the programme’s admissions office for the current call before applying or paying.
For Indian students
What this means if you’re applying from India.
India-specific note
For an Indian applicant resident abroad, use only the exact non-EU deadline for this course. Admission, Universitaly, visa and enrolment are separate steps.
Also at UniPi
Related programmes you might compare.
Plan this programme properly
Confirm the teaching campus (PISA (PI)) before estimating housing and travel. Check admission, funding and documents in parallel.
University details, course names, and fee bands change each admission cycle. Open the official course page from each university before you decide.