Master · Computer Science

MSc in Computer Science

at University of Pisa · PISA (PI)

Selected details checked. Exact current official course API; active status does not mean an application window remains open. Official availability notice · checked 2026-10-09

LanguageEnglish
Duration2 years · 120 ECTS
Conditional India fee · 2026/27€736 / year
Intake pattern · confirm yearSeptember

This official link is shared by several catalogue entries. Use the university’s site search for “MSc in Computer Science” to reach the specific course page. Check the exact title, campus and academic year.

01

Requirements and review notes

  • EntranceSelection requirements need confirmation. Course-specific test or preparation assessment under the official requirements.

Fees, admission and verification

Fees checked 2026-10-09 · 2026/27. India is listed as lower-middle-income, coefficient 0.2. The automatic annual contribution is €580; adding €140 regional tax and €16 stamp gives €736 for a newly enrolled student. An ISEEU parificato request or an exemption can change the bill. Official fee source

Selected details checked. 2026-10-09 · See the academic year beside each source-linked fact. Checked fields: tuition amount, campus, duration, credits, fee period, teaching language, qualification level, course title. The checked fields above and the application/fee details below have separate source scopes. Other requirements may still need confirmation; no offer of admission or open application window is implied. Official review source

Admission window checked · 2026/27 · 2026-10-09. Indian applicant resident abroad requiring a study visa. Applications opened 01/12/2025 12:00; the non-EU deadline was 05/02/2026 23:59. The EU deadline (31/08/2026 23:59) is a different applicant category. The page does not state a timezone. Enrolment after admission for non-EU visa applicants was due 31 December 2026. Official admission source

02

Application and fee details

Official sources checked 2026-10-09. Match the academic year and applicant category to your situation. A past deadline does not reopen for the next intake, and an application deadline is separate from enrolment or the start of teaching.

Admissions and eligibility

Selection and entry testConditions need checking · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

Course-specific test or preparation assessment under the official requirements. Exact course admission method.

Application roundsSource checked · 2026/27

foreign qualification; non-EU and EU deadlines separated

opening: 01/12/2025 12:00; non Eu Deadline: 05/02/2026 23:59; eu Deadline: 31/08/2026 23:59 Exact programme row; preserve opening, non-EU deadline and EU deadline separately. Timezone is not stated on the page.

Fees and funding

Fee currencySource checked · 2026/27

international student

EUR Currency of the supported euro-denominated fee only.

Tuition amountSource checked · 2026/27

Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa

EUR 736.00 Annual total includes mandatory regional tax and stamp for the stated category.

Additional and mandatory chargesSource checked · 2026/27

Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa

€140 regional tax plus €16 stamp for new enrolment; included in the €736 total. Included in the annual total.

Tuition calculationSource checked · 2026/27

Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa

India is listed as lower-middle-income, coefficient 0.2. The automatic annual contribution is €580; adding €140 regional tax and €16 stamp gives €736 for a newly enrolled student. An ISEEU parificato request or an exemption can change the bill. No 2027/28 amount is projected.

Payment instalmentsSource checked · 2026/27

Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa

First-year non-EU visa route: €156 by 31 December 2026; €174 by 1 February 2027; €145 by 1 March; €145 by 15 April; €116 by 31 May 2027. Admission-call or category-specific deadlines override general dates where stated.

Fee exemptionsSource checked · 2026/27

Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa

The University lists DSU Toscana scholarship assignees and qualifying disability categories under exemptions; foreign government scholarship recipients pay only the regional tax. A foreign entry qualification is not eligible for the merit reduction. Eligibility must be established through the relevant benefit or exemption process.

Overseas income assessmentSource checked · 2026/27

Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa

Students with foreign income/assets receive the country-based amount automatically and may instead request an ISEEU parificato calculation through the prescribed procedure. India is explicitly mapped in the University's 2026/27 country table. The stated amount is not a universal price for every Indian citizen; residence, household income location and alternative benefit assessment matter.

Fee periodSource checked · 2026/27

Student from India with income/assets abroad, on the automatic country-based flat contribution, first-year non-EU applicant requiring a visa

year

Course and qualification

Academic yearSource checked · 2026–27

Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.

• scope: catalogue; cycle: 2026–27; status: partially-verified; source Url: https://unipi.coursecatalogue.cineca.it/api/v 1/corsi?anno=2026 Each cycle belongs only to its named scope. A fee year is not an admission/start-date confirmation.

QualificationSource checked · 2026–27

Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.

Master Only this named field and the stated cycle/category. Current official catalogue confirms listed course fields. Admission deadlines, language certificates and programme fees remain separately unverified.

Course titleSource checked · 2026–27

Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.

MSc in Computer Science Only this named field and the stated cycle/category. Current official catalogue confirms listed course fields. Admission deadlines, language certificates and programme fees remain separately unverified.

DurationSource checked · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

2 years Structured API field.

CreditsSource checked · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

120 Structured API field.

Teaching languageSource checked · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

English Teaching-language field; this is not itself proof of an entry certificate.

Teaching locationSource checked · 2026/27

Check the stated applicant category

PISA (PI) Course scope/location established by exact API and, for Geology, the course description.

Still needs confirmation: deadline time and timezone; enrolment dates; teaching start; eligibility for indian qualifications; required documents; scholarship conditions. Ask the programme’s admissions office for the current call before applying or paying.

For Indian students

What this means if you’re applying from India.

India-specific note

For an Indian applicant resident abroad, use only the exact non-EU deadline for this course. Admission, Universitaly, visa and enrolment are separate steps.

Next step

Plan this programme properly

Confirm the teaching campus (PISA (PI)) before estimating housing and travel. Check admission, funding and documents in parallel.

University details, course names, and fee bands change each admission cycle. Open the official course page from each university before you decide.