Master · Design
Design for the Built Environment
at University of Naples Federico II · Naples (university base; check campus)
Selected details checked. Exact official site advertises the 2026/27 non-EU call as open. Official availability notice · checked 2026-10-09
Requirements and review notes
- EntrancePortfolio/document screening followed by an online interview
- AlsoProgramme application: Programme pre-assessment closing date not stated
- AlsoUniversitaly: 15 June 2026
- AlsoDocuments: motivation letter; portfolio; English certificate; CV; passport scan; bachelor's certificate in English; transcript in English; professor presentation letter
- AlsoSelection: Portfolio/document screening followed by an online interview
Fees, admission and verification
Fees checked 2026-10-09 · 2026/27. 2026/27 foreign non-EU citizens are exempt from the university contribution under the official guide. The remaining standard annual charge is €125.50–€167.50 regional tax plus €16 stamp: €141.50–€183.50 total. Without an accepted ISEEU, foreign students pay the highest regional band, for €183.50 total. This is the non-EU category, not the ordinary Italian/EU contribution schedule; confirm your citizenship classification and any further exemption with the student office. Official fee source
Selected details checked. 2026-10-09 · See the academic year beside each source-linked fact. Checked fields: tuition amount, duration, credits, entry test, fee period, teaching language. The checked fields above and the application/fee details below have separate source scopes. Other requirements may still need confirmation; no offer of admission or open application window is implied. Official review source
Partly verified · 2026/27 · 2026-10-09. Indian/non-EU applicant resident abroad requiring a study visa. Supplemental current-call review. Course-specific deadlines are separated from Universitaly and enrolment dates; any remaining programme-date gap is explicit in the evidence ledger. Official admission source
Application and fee details
Official sources checked 2026-10-09. Match the academic year and applicant category to your situation. A past deadline does not reopen for the next intake, and an application deadline is separate from enrolment or the start of teaching.
Admissions and eligibility
Applicant categoriesSource checked · 2026/27
See value and source scope.
non Eu Abroad Visa: general pre-enrolment deadline; restricted-course exception Source explicitly addresses non-EU students resident abroad.
University pre-enrolment windowConditions need checking · 2026/27
non-EU abroad requiring visa
general Pre Enrolment Deadline: 2026-06-15; after Deadline: restricted-access programmes only University pre-enrolment is distinct from course admission and final enrolment.
Prior qualificationSource checked · 2026/27
Indian/non-EU applicant resident abroad requiring a study visa
Listed design, architecture and engineering bachelor classes, or a suitable foreign three-/four-year qualification of at least 180 ECTS. Exact standing rule.
Application roundsConditions need checking · 2026/27
Indian/non-EU applicant resident abroad requiring a study visa
Programme pre-assessment closing date not stated The exact 2026/27 guide publishes selection steps but no close; the site still says OPEN after the university-wide date elapsed, so the banner is not a reliable deadline.
Universitaly deadlineSource checked · 2026/27
Indian/non-EU applicant resident abroad requiring a study visa
15 June 2026 Binding university pre-enrolment date for non-EU applicants abroad; successful programme selection had to precede the Universitaly step.
Selection and entry testSource checked · 2026/27
Indian/non-EU applicant resident abroad requiring a study visa
Portfolio/document screening followed by an online interview Exact extra-EU two-step selection.
Required documentsSource checked · 2026/27
Indian/non-EU applicant resident abroad requiring a study visa
• motivation letter • portfolio • English certificate • CV • passport scan • bachelor's certificate in English • transcript in English • professor presentation letter Exact 2026/27 guide checklist.
Fees and funding
Conditional tuition categorySource checked · 2026/27
Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply
Foreign non-EU citizens: university contribution fully waived; regional tax and €16 stamp remain. Without ISEEU the annual total is €183.50.
Additional and mandatory chargesSource checked · 2026/27
Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply
Regional tax €125.50 for ISEEU €0–€25,499; €146.50 for €25,500–€50,999; €167.50 from €51,000 or without foreign-student ISEEU. Add €16 stamp duty.
Fee exemptionsSource checked · 2026/27
Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply
The 2026/27 guide exempts foreign non-EU citizens from the university contribution. It does not waive the regional tax and stamp under this category.
Payment instalmentsSource checked · 2026/27
Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply
The non-EU exemption category pays the remaining regional tax and stamp by the ordinary first-instalment deadline, 2 November 2026. Ordinary contribution-paying students instead pay 60%, 20% and 20% by 2 November 2026, 1 March 2027 and 30 April 2027; those contribution instalments do not apply to the stated non-EU waiver.
Tuition amountSource checked · 2026/27
Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply
EUR 141.50–183.50
Fee currencySource checked · 2026/27
Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply
EUR
Fee periodSource checked · 2026/27
Foreign non-EU citizens enrolled in an ordinary Federico II degree; regional-tax income category and personal exemptions apply
year
Course and qualification
Academic yearSource checked · 2025–26 historical catalogue only
Course identity/general unless a cited call states non-EU abroad or another category.
• scope: catalogue; cycle: 2025–26 historical catalogue only; status: unable-to-verify; source Url: https://unina.coursecatalogue.cineca.it/api/v 1/corso/2025/6120 Each cycle belongs only to its named scope. A fee year is not an admission/start-date confirmation.
Teaching languageSource checked · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
English Exact programme regulation.
DurationSource checked · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
2 years Exact programme regulation.
CreditsSource checked · 2026/27
Check the stated applicant category
120 Exact programme regulation.
Still needs confirmation: application rounds; deadline time and timezone; enrolment dates; teaching start; eligibility for indian qualifications; scholarship conditions. Ask the programme’s admissions office for the current call before applying or paying.
For Indian students
What this means if you’re applying from India.
India-specific note
For an Indian applicant resident abroad, use the exact non-EU/visa-applicant category where this review identifies one. Admission, Universitaly pre-enrolment, visa and enrolment are separate steps; do not reuse resident/EU dates.
Also at UniNa
Related programmes you might compare.
Plan this programme properly
Confirm the teaching campus (not yet verified) before estimating housing and travel. Check admission, funding and documents in parallel.
University details, course names, and fee bands change each admission cycle. Open the official course page from each university before you decide.